Home Sources Contact Me Other Sites
Taylor Cabinet
Portraits of Thomas ] Family Photos ] [ Taylor Cabinet ] Ewing House ] Gravesites ]

The Zachary Taylor Cabinet
Thomas Ewing, Secretary of Interior

From left to right:  William Preston, Secretary of Navy; Thomas Ewing, Secretary of Interior, John Clayton, Secretary of State; Zachary Taylor, President of U.S.; William Meredith, Secretary of Treasury; George Crawford, Secretary of War; Jacob Colamer, Postmaster General; Reverdy Johnson, Attorney General.  From the Daguerreotype Collection, Library of Congress, DAG no. 431.

Double-click on image to see full-view






Copyright 1998-2006 Marilyn Price-Mitchell.  Permission to copy all or part of this page granted for non-commercial use only.  Send mail to ewingfamily(at)sandcastles.net.  Instead of (at), use the @ symbol normally found in an email address. Last modified: September 16, 2006